Beauty review

Clinique – ‘Superbalanced Silk Makeup SPF15’ liquid foundation review

Hello dear friends! As I promised, here comes a review about this Clinique Superbalanced Silk Make up SPF 15 Liquid Foundation.

I must tell that I am thrilled and very satisfied with it.

As you can notice it comes in a small box. Inside the box is a small bottle of frosted glass with 30 ml of a product. What I didn’t like, there is no little pump for application. This makes it difficult to dosage a foundation.

A very small content of foundation is needed for apply on entire face.

I purchased it online at lookfantastic.com web site and chose the shade Silk Shell. It cost me 24 EUR with free shipping. What very interesting is that this foundation should match to all skin types. By applying it adjusts itself to the type skin is needed. Also, it has SPF 15 which is very good and needed, especially at summer time. I ordered it in spring and shade matched, but now in summer it is little bright for me. But this is not big problem when I fixed it with darker powder. The foundation is buildable what is important for me.

My skin type is combination, but more dried. When I apply it it looks so natural.

 

DSC_0006

Description says that foundation achieve perfect coverage whilst feeling like your face is naked. Enriched with silk, the luxurious foundation provides sheer to moderate coverage to deliver a flawless complexion with a natural matte finish. The liquid makeup also boasts SPF15 to protect against the sun’s harmful rays, which is known to encourage visible signs of ageing. Ideal for dry combination to oil skin types.

DSC_0011

When I was applied foundation it stayed whole day on my face. It has a little leaps into the wrinkles but skin stayed very equal. It is for these who prefer a more natural and not heavy look on the face. Also, it looks good on a  photography. It is easily blendable and it does not cling to dry patches either. It has nice medium coverege. It really feels silky on my face.

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

It gives dewy finish and it is very comfortable to wear. It is also oil-free and dermatologically tested.

DSC_0007

I gladly recommend it to try, especially to see how it works on a different skin types. Then we will know if  the truth is what Clinique claims that works for every skin type 🙂

I can say that I am very satisfied with this foundation but still I didn’t found my perfect one. So, I am still searching for it 🙂

I wish you all a nice tuesday!

My kindly regards till next time ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Clinique – ‘Superbalanced Silk Makeup SPF15’ liquid foundation review

Leave a Reply

